Hydaelyn Role-Players
Greetings fellow Roleplayers - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Greetings fellow Roleplayers (/showthread.php?tid=8188)

Pages: 1 2

Greetings fellow Roleplayers - Denfall - 09-05-2014

It's great to finally find the FFXIV roleplaying community.
I've been looking for it for almost a week. I'm really bad at searching for these things apparently.

Pleasure to meet you all! I am Denfall, also known as various other characters across multiple platforms. I'm new to FFXIV (as I just picked it up at the last sale), but I've already fallen in love with the game and what I've seen from the community thus far. I'm looking to interact with other players on both an IC and OOC level, to make some new friends and get some storylines started or even just some casual walk ups.

I am on the Balmung server under the character name T'ina Itzu. I plan to play a bard and would love any tips for where to find rp, how to level, what other jobs to level, and other information about the game.

I hope to meet you all on Eorzea soon!

[Image: nOyrqbP.gif]

RE: Greetings fellow Roleplayers - Coatleque - 09-05-2014

Welcome to the community! RP can be found almost anywhere on Balmung. The two largest hubs are the cities, however. Ul'dah being the most prevalent, Limsa Lominsa a close second. Gridana will hopefully be catching up soon. Don't be afraid to step in and talk to people. We're a generally friendly bunch.

RE: Greetings fellow Roleplayers - Foxling - 09-05-2014

Hello there and welcome.

As already mentioned, Ul'dah is the biggest hotspot for RP but several people do wander around all over the place.

As far as levelling goes, food is your friend and try to keep up to date with your hunting log.