Hydaelyn Role-Players
I need help fleshing out a bit of backstory - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Community (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: RP Discussion (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: I need help fleshing out a bit of backstory (/showthread.php?tid=8251)

Pages: 1 2

I need help fleshing out a bit of backstory - OttoVann - 09-11-2014

So its not much of a secret that I'm still relatively new to Balmung, and have only been here since June, and didn't start roleplaying until Late June / early July. I don't know a lot about lore at all admittedly and Im still quite poor at RP (another thread for another day).

BUT, I do have a question in regards to a bit of my backstory since it comes up enough now where I want to make sure I'm 'doing it right'. I've always said at least until this point, that I am not from Eorzea, and am from a different land far out West, in a tiny shit-hole of an existence called Malboro (My old west-coast server, which was a miserable existence). I always personally thought it was neat involving my server x-fer in that bit of origin story for me, but I am wondering if I am just going about it totally wrong, or if there is a better way to go about it.

Like are there delicious highlanders like myself not from...wherever Highlanders normally come from? I wouldn't know.

Thanks for any help rendered.

v/r

-Otto

RE: I need help fleshing out a bit of backstory - Berrod Armstrong - 09-11-2014

(09-11-2014, 12:35 PM)OttoVann Wrote: So its not much of a secret that I'm still relatively new to Balmung, and have only been here since June, and didn't start roleplaying until Late June / early July.  I don't know a lot about lore at all admittedly and Im still quite poor at RP (another thread for another day).