Hydaelyn Role-Players
Hi! ~ Newbie here! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Hi! ~ Newbie here! (/showthread.php?tid=9297)

Pages: 1 2

Hi! ~ Newbie here! - Sailor July - 12-16-2014

[Image: tumblr_inline_mlu8cqRd3m1qz4rgp.gif] Hi! I'm Angie (though you can call me Jhu'lie), a 25-year-old girl living in the Western United States with my gorgeous best friend, wife and soulmate Jenn! We have two kitties, two birds and two hermit crabs. They're our babies!

I am a huge gamer, role-player, geek, lover of Japan, artist, blogger, Witch and Pagan! I have a passion for shopping, fashion, rap, music in general, TV and movies, horror, spending time outside, mythology and... Well, lots more.

I've been RPing for around 8+ years now. My wife and I started on the original Guild Wars MMO and have since played World of Warcraft, Star Wars: The Old Republic (still active off and on), Guild Wars 2 (on lots) and WildStar. Now, there's Final Fantasy XIV and... It's amazing. We're on the 14-day free trial via Steam.

Sadly, we haven't gotten a spot on Balmung yet. ;.; We'll keep trying! Anyway ~ that's me! I can't wait to meet you all!

RE: Hi! ~ Newbie here! - Volk - 12-16-2014

/wave - Hey there! Welcome to the community! You've probably already heard this from someone else, but Balmung is usually wide open in the early hours (~6AM CST). Once you get started on Balmung, don't hesitate to ask for help! I know the feeling of being lost in a weird new game Laugh

Also, from the look of your avatar - I should welcome you to Club Elezen. You have chosen wisely.
[Image: yUOwZPb.jpg]

RE: Hi! ~ Newbie here! - Unnamed Mercenary - 12-16-2014

Welcome to RPC!