Hydaelyn Role-Players
New to the RP community! :) - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: New to the RP community! :) (/showthread.php?tid=10095)

New to the RP community! :) - LoreleiLarkin - 02-13-2015

Hi everyone,

I recently just transferred my character over to Balmung in order to try and interact with the RP community Smile I've always been an avid writer and thoroughly enjoy both roleplaying and final fantasy -- so why not mix the both?!

I'm currently new to the world so am not currently a member of a linkshell or free company, but I do hope to be should I find one that suits me and, more importantly, welcomes me in.I look forward to meeting and roleplaying/playing with as many of you as I can in the near future!

As for my character...

[Image: Lorelark_zps3eb0f809.jpg]

NAME: Lorelei Larkin
RACE: Miqo'te Keeper of the Moon
BRIEF BACKGROUND: Discovered, abandoned, as a baby in a river south of Summerford Farms by a friendly Hyur couple. Taken in, the child was not only named as a Hyur, but also raised as one -- the predominant species of the farms being Hyur at the time. Socially quite timid, Lorelei would spend most of his time reading, alone, slowly developing a potent knowledge of Scholary as the years went on. His job on the farm, however, led him into the art of weaving.
For years Lorelei would make basic clothing and accessories out of the shearing of basic fauna around the farms, often becomming a carrier of his wares to and from the capital of Limsa Lominsa to make a small, but welcome, profit for his family and the farm.