Hydaelyn Role-Players
Hello everyone! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Hello everyone! (/showthread.php?tid=11092)

Hello everyone! - Lamia - 04-13-2015

I'm brand new to the game, and actually still on my trial account until Friday when I upgrade to the full version! I've heard a lot of good things about the rp community here, and after a friend linked me to the website I just had to sink my teeth in. xD I'm quite excited to get to meet, and perhaps even rp with all of you over on Balmung! I'm a rather avid roleplayer (RP addict, not seeking rehab) so if you ever feel like interacting with my character Solarin, feel free to give me a poke on So'larin Tia in game! Big Grin

RE: Hello everyone! - SicketySix - 04-13-2015

Welcome to the RPC!

I may be mistaken but any interaction with you might be quite limited what with all the trial restrictions and all. Do trial accounts allow /tells and /say?

RE: Hello everyone! - Nebbs - 04-13-2015

Welcome..

Checkout the Linshshell list for suitable shells (like a chat channel) and Free Companies (like a guild). There are penalty to suit many tastes.

I guess you like the game? Maybe you could tell us a little more abut what sort of RP you like, and what other RP experience you have had?

RE: Hello everyone! - Lamia - 04-13-2015

There are unfortunately a lot of restrictions on the trial accounts. I can't party with anyone, I can't send tells, I can't trade, to name a few. But I can speak in /say and do /emote posts so I've been role-playing where I can. Even just idly posting by myself to see if any interested individuals might join me or come up and interact.