Hydaelyn Role-Players
Wading in with entire body, but somehow not a cannonball - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Wading in with entire body, but somehow not a cannonball (/showthread.php?tid=11604)

Wading in with entire body, but somehow not a cannonball - Icywebs - 05-14-2015

Hello! 

Fresh blood. Sprout. Newb. Whatever you'd like to call me, that's me! I've been staring at this forum since my friend gave me the link and have finally decided to take that leap of faith. Provided all goes well, my tale will not end with me being little more than an hors d'oeures. The template seems a great way to present myself, so here goes!

MMORPG background:
I started playing MMOs about 10 years ago. Prior to that, my life was primarily on chat mediums like Halsoft (AKA: VP - Virtual Places, Excite chat). 
  • World of Warcraft since vanilla beta. I started on Kargath when the game went live. Moved several servers around. It took a couple years for me to actually find RP and wasn't just griefed off the RP servers. 
  • City of Heroes since launch. I played on Virtue, the official-unoffical RP server.
  • Lord of the Rings Online - I started playing about 3 years ago on Landroval. I miss the accommodations it made for RPers such as instruments, player housing, and I LOVE the cosmetic system. I love it. It is perhaps the best system in existence. The cosmetics were fantastic. Despite being an outdated game, it's BEAUTIFUL. Sadly, the community kind of imploded. 
  • I touched Wild Star. I got bored and left.
  • FFXI - I made it to 20. There wasn't much RP easily found at that point on the Fairy server. 
  • FFXIV - The newest addition. I am thinking I'll probably end up staying at least a while.

RP Experience: