Hydaelyn Role-Players
Character Development? - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Community (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: RP Discussion (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: Character Development? (/showthread.php?tid=1435)

Character Development? - E'irawen - 10-24-2012

Well, I had posted up a profile at one time...but have since taken it down, only because I wasn't sure about it.

I'm not new to RPing, but I am new to doing it in FFXIV. The only other game I've done it in is Ragnarok Online, but beyond that, it's only been forums. My character in game is only about level 20, so...I'm still learning lore.

He is to be a male miqote when 2.0 is released. The most basic of info I had for him (not even a name at this point, the old one I had was unsatisfactory to me), but ANWAY.

He was a healer-esque type and could communicate with the echo/elementals. I know as a catalyst for healing someone else (which, he starts out not very good. No godmodding here!), he takes the wound on himself.

As far as upbringing, he was born and raised in the forest area surrounding Gridania. He's lead a fairly sheltered life, perhaps. I thought of making him a bit more feral in behavior, but I wasn't entirely sure if maybe that didn't fit him or something.

Could anyone help me fashion this character a bit? I figure, he'll likely reign from the 1.0 world and have been sent to the future for 2.0. (I did make him in game (though as a female miqote for obvious reasons).)

I've been dying to RP with people using him, but he just feels so...rough. Or incomplete? I'm not really sure. I just feel this great hesitation about it, like I have some lack of direction. It's admittedly been (socially) terrifying.

...as you can see, I'm kind of all over the board. ;; I apologize. Thank you for reading this.

Re: Character Development? - Blade - 10-26-2012