Hydaelyn Role-Players
Hi! I'm not on Balmung yet. :< Some questions too! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Hi! I'm not on Balmung yet. :< Some questions too! (/showthread.php?tid=14359)

Pages: 1 2

Hi! I'm not on Balmung yet. :< Some questions too! - ShedoSurashu - 11-22-2015

Hi! I'm new to the RP scene and to FFXIV as well. I'm planning to transfer to Balmung along with some friends. How's the state of early game content on the server? I fear that since there's no more new registrations allowed unless you pay to transfer, there won't be much people (or any at all) to do early game content with or that areas would feel deserted.

As for housing, I'm interested to know the state of things on that front too.

We're currently on Faerie but although the community is friendly and awesome all over, there's little to no RP in the server which kinda sucks.

Thanks for reading my lengthy post!

RE: Hi! I'm not on Balmung yet. :< Some questions too! - Ciel - 11-22-2015

Early content doesn't seem to be too bad, and there are enough lowbies transferring in on a regular basis that it shouldn't be a problem. Housing is a massive problem, though.  Everything is chock full unless you get lucky and either catch a surrendered plot, or if you're willing to cough up an exorbitant amount of gil for someone to relinquish their plot. Keeping in mind, that's just for relinquishing the space, you'd have to pay again to buy the plot.  Wait until around Christmas and watch for openings due to plot decay.

RE: Hi! I'm not on Balmung yet. :< Some questions too! - Unnamed Mercenary - 11-22-2015

Hi there!