Hydaelyn Role-Players
Howdy! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Howdy! (/showthread.php?tid=14531)

Howdy! - watermoon - 12-08-2015

Hey, I'm Kelsey! I'm a 26 year old from the midwestern US. Smile

I'm a chronic insomniac (so I'm up at really strange hours and sometimes I doze off at my desk with no warning oops) who really likes rock music, ice hockey, writing, and animals.

My MMO background: I spent two years in Azeroth before I canceled my WoW sub in March and raided once or twice a week in a guild on Azjol-Nerub EU from roughly December to March.

I'm not particularly new to FFXIV, I started playing in June and have a handful of characters on Ragnarok but I'm not really involved in endgame content or anything.

My RP experience: none in game! I've done some forum text RPs and a little bit of a very strange form of larping but nothing in an MMO. I'd like to fix that. Unfortunately, my friends on Ragnarok have no interest in RP (but I can't really justify transferring my main off of Rag because even with that, I like my friends) and all the RP I see is in French, and I'm a monolingual US native. :c

I've got a rough idea for a character in the process of being fleshed out and am currently trying to get an alt onto Balmung. If nothing else I have 20 bucks from an early christmas present. I hope I don't have to use it but we'll see.

Anyway, it's nice to meet you guys! Smile

RE: Howdy! - TheBlob - 12-08-2015

Welcome! I wish you luck getting onto Balmung. 

My advice: dont get too attached to that $20. Sad

RE: Howdy! - Sahb - 12-08-2015

Welcome!

Going to echo what Shay said, although take the opportunity to make as many alts as you want. That $20 is a flat fee, not per character.

RE: Howdy! - Melodia - 12-08-2015