Hydaelyn Role-Players
Greetings and Salutations, Friends! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Greetings and Salutations, Friends! (/showthread.php?tid=14736)

Pages: 1 2

Greetings and Salutations, Friends! - bFaLLeN - 12-27-2015

Noob here!

So I've been around here and there in the Final Fantasy Universe for awhile now, actually dating back to it's Chrono Trigger days and finally decided to give FFXIV a try.. I've been playing SWtOR since launch, bought FFXIV a little after it launched but was too wrapped up in SWtOR and it's RP to venture out and try anything new.

I'm still fairly new to RP but my hopes are to get into either Balmung or Gilgamesh, feel out the game for a few levels and hopefully join up with any Guilds/Free Companies/Linkshells that might be recruiting.. Not sure on what race/class I'll be playing just yet or even what I'd go with RP-wise, but we'll see.. Any tips, tricks, ideas or advice in regards to the game and/or RP is more than welcome, otherwise I hope to see you all in game!

- JB

RE: Greetings and Salutations, Friends! - C'laihn - 12-27-2015

Welcome to FFXIV!

I hope you enjoy the game and find yourself pleased with trying it out. Since you're looking into RPing, I would highly recommend focusing on getting onto Balmung more that Gilgamesh. I love Gilgamesh, as it was the server I was one before I transferred. However, while Gilgamesh is highly populated and active for PvE, Balmung's RP scene is miles beyond Gilga. Especially from a walk-up and "see RP around in the world" stand point.