Hydaelyn Role-Players
A Greeting Long Overdue - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: A Greeting Long Overdue (/showthread.php?tid=15520)

A Greeting Long Overdue - Chip - 03-11-2016

Hello there!

[Image: isopik12.jpg]

The name's Chip, but I also go by Mitsu. I respond to either!

I've been around the forum for awhile, and finally figured I should post some sort of greeting to all you fellow RPers out there. So here it is! Ta da!

--MMORPG background--

I've been playing FFXIV for quite awhile, but before that, I've had plenty of experience with other games. SWTOR was totally my jam until they totally redid the skill system and nerfed my favorite class. I've also played GW2, which was also very fun, and even Dofus once upon a time. I've always found myself coming back to FFXIV though, simply because of the graphics and the RP community. Totally my favorite MMORPG for sure!

--RP experience--

I've loved RP ever since I tried it back in my forum-RP days. The first time I RPed ingame was in SWTOR and I've been ultimately hooked. I've been RPing just about anything for a good 10 years or so. My style has grown with my writing and I can honestly say I play games just for the RP now Big Grin

--Character ideas/info--

At the moment I've got three characters in FFXIV, but currently only RP Chip and Asher.

They're an interesting bunch for sure. They also have wiki pages so don't be afraid to check them out! I try to keep them as up to date as possible.

--What kind of a role-player are you? Light, medium, or heavy?--