Hydaelyn Role-Players
I'm REALLY new here... - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: I'm REALLY new here... (/showthread.php?tid=16971)

I'm REALLY new here... - Taejin - 08-15-2016

After about 3 hours of staring at my screen, I finally decided to say "Screw it, nothing to lose yet."

I'll be honest, I'm completely new to the RP scene, not because it was weird to me (mostly), but because I've always been incredibly timid. I can barely ask my FC for a run through *insert dungeon here*, and I'm the LEADER. Never mind walking into Hawker's Alley and stumbling into a not-so-legitimate business deal I may or may not be accepting of. Figured I'd start here, at least to test the waters. 

Taejin himself is technically Doman, not by blood (possibly) but through adoption. He is veeery quiet, VEEERY patient, humble (to the point of self-deprecation) and due to the overwhelmingly skewed female-to-male ratio in the Gensei clan, courteous yet easily flustered around the fairer sex. He WILL NOT use magic in nearly any form due to an incident from his past (another time), though his personal aether signature is heavily lightning-aspected. He currently works openly as an engineer (MCH, ARM, GSM, BSM), but recently his past has come back to haunt him... in more ways than one.

...This got really long, I'm sorry. Guess I'm more into this than I thought. THOUGH, as you might have noticed to your left, my server is Famfrit. I can muster all the courage I would ever need, I've NEVER seen an RP'er here. So, for now at least, I'm restricting myself to here. In any case, a pleasure to meet you all.

/bow

RE: I'm REALLY new here... - Xerintha - 08-15-2016