Hydaelyn Role-Players
A Tentative Hello.... - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: A Tentative Hello.... (/showthread.php?tid=18716)

A Tentative Hello.... - NineChameleon - 03-02-2017

So, first off. I am relatively new to sharing my RP's with other people. I have had a fair few bad experiences with people on the internet and in game. So I am a little hesitant, but since this community seems to be relatively nice and friendly I have decided to take a bit of a leap of faith to try and make myself feel a little better. 

( Frustrated dammit now I sound needy )

I have been RP'ing for a long time on a lot of different games, from MMO's like SWTOR and FF14 to single player games such as Skyrim and Baldur's Gate. So, I am not new to the whole "writing" of RP's just the sharing of them.

My main server is Balmung, and while I have done some in-game RP it has only really been with my IRL friend who, to be honest, doesn't seem to care about RP's the same way I do. So I am reaching out to other people through this site, and am looking for people to give me some tips for creating wiki pages and such for my characters and also a serious but casual RP linkshell to join. I would really REALLY like a network of people on this game that have the same interests I do.

(also, by casual I mean not obsessed with game progression. I have almost no interest in raiding due to aforementioned bad experiences.)

My RP is an account wide one. All 8 of my characters on Balmung are connect through a single story thread, but they each have their own stories. 

If anyone knows of a linkshell that is casual but for more serious RP's please let me know, and if anyone can offer any advice for getting started on this site and the associated wiki I would be grateful.