Hydaelyn Role-Players
[Balmung] Gunsmith and Tattoo Artist Looking for Clients and Friends - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Community (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Making Connections (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=35)
+--- Thread: [Balmung] Gunsmith and Tattoo Artist Looking for Clients and Friends (/showthread.php?tid=20207)

Gunsmith and Tattoo Artist Looking for Clients and Friends - Lamfhada - 07-25-2017

Odd combination, but there it is.

I'm sticking my head back into FFXIV for some more casual RP at the moment, and having gotten lucky with grabbing an apartment, I've decided to make use of it as a possible venue.

My character, Aestridh Wynter, is a gunsmith by trade, though she's branching out into other sorts of gadgetry and has a solid grasp on metalwork in general. If you can get past her thick accent, she's a loud, friendly sort who's a bit awkward but is eager to know more people. Having just moved to Uld'ah from Limsa, she's working to expand her business and brighten the realm.

Possible hooks:

You need a gun made or repaired, doesn't matter the size. From little pea shooters to full-size cannons, Aestridh knows her way around them.

You need any other equipment or gadgetry repaired or detailed on a budget. If she doesn't know how to fix something, she'll try her damnedest to find out and get it done.

You want a tattoo. Aestridh's always had a bit of a knack for drawing (see above for metal detailing) and has an interest in tattoos, sporting a number of them herself. You may have heard of her in this regard.

You're a goody-two-shoes who heard of her work through other goody-goodies because of her goodly nature in offering discounts to upstanding folk who beat up evil (if you're a shady type and she knows it, she's probably not going to take work from you).