Hydaelyn Role-Players
Experienced, but oh so very new. - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Experienced, but oh so very new. (/showthread.php?tid=21341)

Experienced, but oh so very new. - Aminthea - 02-01-2018

Hi all!! My name is Nicole, or Aminthea as I usually go by, and I'm a writer of about 10 years or so? Possibly more? I've been writing since I could and I've been roleplaying specifically for a long time now. However, I've never actually roleplayed through a game as a medium. I've done LARP for a few years, I stuck to forums and chat rooms briefly, but I never involved myself in a game like this and used it as a medium to explore a character. It's really exciting! I'm happy to be trying something new as this. ♥

I'll go ahead and go by the template, just to stop me from rambling on for hours upon hours!

1) MMORPG Background
I've played MMOs for a long time now, over seven years, but I took to them as a very casual player and someone who is very hesitant on grouping up with others. FFXIV is one of the first games that make it entirely easy to group up with others and it's bringing up my confidence in that regard, but I'm very experienced in MMOs, be sure. I normally do healer roles or magic-based roles. I have played most fantasy-based mmorpgs for a time, but due to schedule constraints and my attention-span, I haven't been able to stick to them years at a time. (Until FFXIV, actually.)

2) RP Experience
About 10 years of solid RP experience. I've done LARP to forums. I have a preference to forums and paragraph-based roleplay, but chat rooms are no stranger to me. I'm just incredibly new to the idea of role playing within a game.

3) Character Ideas / Info