Hydaelyn Role-Players
I'm Looking for a Dedicated RP FC - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Community (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: RP Discussion (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: I'm Looking for a Dedicated RP FC (/showthread.php?tid=5139)

Pages: 1 2

I'm Looking for a Dedicated RP FC - Candor - 10-18-2013

Me: I'm a veteran RPer across many games and years, and am looking for that rich experience that we all know and love. I enjoy playing grounded characters that explore the human elements of life and conflicts, and staunchly avoid highly fantastic levels of ability, power, wealth, influence, etc. This is to say that I prefer the normal man cast in extraordinary situations, opposed to playing the extraordinary man cast into every situation.

My usual play times are after 5:00pm EST, and I enjoy everything from dungeon crawl RP to bar talk RP. 

You: You represent a dedicated role playing FC that can also support a character still rising through the levels. Your people are friendly and helpful, and not at all closed against the idea of new comers. Your members don't sport names like Kewl Dude, nor do they "borrow" from others' creativity - i.e. the rash of Strifes, Highwinds, Starks, etc. Your FC name isn't something I'll be embarrassed to tack onto my character label - i.e. No LUST, ERP!, Desire, etc.

Size counts, and while I wholly support up and coming FCs, right now I'm looking for something with the quantity to support quality.

I have several other players that I regularly play with, and each are also engaging RPers. If anyone feels that their FC is a right fit for me, or I'm a right fit for their FC, it's quite possible that the others will join me.

Anyone out there?

RE: I'm Looking for a Dedicated RP FC - Olofantur - 10-18-2013

Hrm,