Hydaelyn Role-Players
Another Newbie! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Another Newbie! (/showthread.php?tid=5857)

Another Newbie! - Avila Ashenborne - 12-18-2013

Howdy Hi!

I'm Avila and I'll be another Al Mhigan refugee who has managed to scrape a living off in the prospering jewel of the desert!

By less than savoury and honourable means but a woman has to take whatever work she can get, right? ;O

So!

Nice to meet you all and I hope to see you all in game!

MMORPG Background
World of Warcraft, Star Wars: The Old Republic, Lord of the Rings Online, Allods Online, Final Fantasy XI, EverQuest and now this one!

RP experience
Plenty of it! I have been roleplaying for around fifteen years now!

Character Ideas/Info
Avila is was born into her ancestral homeland of Al Mhigo, and only a child when it fell. Her father was a Monk of their nations military, known to be the elite of the military might. Her mother was an honest House Wife, who chose to stay at home and raise Avila and her two brothers. When the Empire invaded Al Mhigo, her father stayed behind to fight off the invaders and give his family a chance to flee. As Avila was just a toddler, she only has vague memories of that day. While her mother was fleeing, they ended up running into one of the Empire's invading parties. To protect his family and follow in his fathers footsteps, the other brothers chose to fight against the Empire, giving Avila and her mother another chance to escape. The two brothers dissapeared from their sights, either captured, killed or survived, she does not know. Her mother escaped to Thanalan with the rest of the refugee's and attempted to scrape a living off the stone of Ul'dah.