Hydaelyn Role-Players
Interracial Taboos in Lore - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Community (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: RP Discussion (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: Interracial Taboos in Lore (/showthread.php?tid=6088)

Pages: 1 2

Interracial Taboos in Lore - Cranechild - 01-09-2014

Hi I'm new to the RPing community and I was just wondering if there are any known taboos between interracial marriages amongst Duskwight Elezen tribes. I know lore-wise that Duskwights traditionally don't like to mix well Wildwoods and all that but does this go the same for other races?

One of my friend's backstories has something to do with this so I wanna know if there really is a race barrier in traditional lore. 'Coz if there is then that would be awesome for her case.

Again, Thanks guys!

RE: Interracial Taboos in Lore - allgivenover - 01-09-2014

Aside from the prejudice Duskwight are said to endure there really isn't anything that I'm aware of. The devs have stated that cross-breeds are possible, but rare. If that's due to social taboo or just poor fertility between different races is anyone's guess. Personally I think it might be the latter because we never really see Eorzeans being overtly racist.

RE: Interracial Taboos in Lore - Cranechild - 01-09-2014

(01-09-2014, 08:30 AM)allgivenover Wrote: Aside from the prejudice Duskwight are said to endure there really isn't anything that I'm aware of. The devs have stated that cross-breeds are possible, but rare. If that's due to social taboo or just poor fertility between different races is anyone's guess. Personally I think it might be the latter because we never really see Eorzeans being overtly racist.