Hydaelyn Role-Players
Hiya - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Hiya (/showthread.php?tid=6197)

Hiya - Kage - 01-23-2014

Heylo! My name is Kage and I'm (obviously) new. I'm fairly new to RPing in general and most definitely in an MMORPG setting. I've started to have fun with friends in playing around in Revenant's Toll though on my main and one of my friends is actively RPing so I feel... safer/less anxious in starting.

My general RP experience comes from an anime/gaming themed social networking forums site that I will leave unnamed in their Breedables/Collectibles area. I'm very self-conscious and shy; it usually takes me a month+ to get comfy and outgoing with friends. 

I'm pretty familiar with Final Fantasy games in general; though I didn't play many of the jobs-classes installments. I also didn't play the modern X and beyond games. My experience with MMORPGs is from F2P ones like Trickster Online way back when.

My character Kage in RP is sorta a reflection of myself I think. A dunesfolk Lalafell hailing from somewhere in Thanalan, nothing extraordinary has happened to him or affected him in any way. Except one day he was on his way to Ul'dah for some reason and saw... Papashan! Ladidah and somehow or so he's become inspired to change something in his life, thinking he'd like to be like Papashan, Sultansworn Paladin.

I'm hoping that by throwing myself into the forums and such it'd encourage myself to do things. Perhaps grow out of my social anxieties at the same time. I swear I'm not anti-social I'm just really shy. 

I've already met some friends in-game through my own friend in RP~ I hope to make more Big Grin

RE: Hiya - Knight Kat - 01-23-2014

OMG ITS A LALAFELL GIVE ME ALL YOUR ARPEES!