Hydaelyn Role-Players
Confused and Frustrated - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Community (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: RP Discussion (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: Confused and Frustrated (/showthread.php?tid=6630)

Pages: 1 2 3 4

Confused and Frustrated - Melodia - 03-13-2014

I am very new to MMOs (this is my first and I only just started in November), and thus I am very new to role playing, so please forgive this post if it is silly or just full of rookie mistakes.

I joined the Balmung server with a desire to try rp. I have a character on another server who is leveled high and such, so in this server I am a very low level character. I don't really know anyone at all. I have met a few people but never for more than maybe 10 -15 minutes at a time. So, my engagements have been very limited. But it feels sometimes like I am 1 step forward, 2 steps back in terms of making friends.