Hydaelyn Role-Players
RPing Question. - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Community (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: RP Discussion (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: RPing Question. (/showthread.php?tid=7270)

RPing Question. - Lest Azure - 05-29-2014

I apologize in advanced if I posted this in the wrong section or something along those lines!  but, I just have a question to ya veterans in rping! I am new to rp..so I'm not quite sure what I should do, I don't want to annoy or trouble anyone if I do it incorrectly, what advice or what do you recommend  that I do?

RE: RPing Question. - Aya - 05-30-2014

(05-29-2014, 10:14 PM)Lest Azure Wrote: I apologize in advanced if I posted this in the wrong section or something along those lines!  but, I just have a question to ya veterans in rping! I am new to rp..so I'm not quite sure what I should do, I don't want to annoy or trouble anyone if I do it incorrectly, what advice or what do you recommend  that I do?
All you can do really is just take every chance you can to RP.  Trying approaching people- after you have, if they seem like they don't want to be bothered, than don't bother them, and you can always ask in an OOC whisper to double check Smile

But, really, random walk-up RP is the best way to meet people and sort of figure out what you're doing.

RE: RPing Question. - Zveld - 05-30-2014

Could come to Diabolos. FC link is in my sig. Just started an RP linkshell; don't have to join the FC to join the shell. 

Best of luck on your travels...

RE: RPing Question. - Tiergan - 05-30-2014

Have you read the RP Handbook? Parts of it are outdated because it was created back in the 1.0 version of the game before the reboot, so things like anima for teleportation no longer exist, but it could be a helpful read.