Hydaelyn Role-Players
Back and pondering - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Community (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: RP Discussion (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: Back and pondering (/showthread.php?tid=8377)

Back and pondering - Chillsmack - 09-21-2014

Hi all

I left FF14 about...maybe in March? I'm back now though, and committing myself to endgame but I'm still a writer and RPer at heart. So, first off - NICE TO SEE YOU AGAIN (although to be honest I don't think I ever posted on here...Blush )

With that said, my main character is a Sea Wolf Roegadyn (because woof) named Doendraga Barabharsyn (although it's actually spelled Barabahrsyn in game - I typoed the name and it's been driving me up the wall for the last year because SE won't give us paid name changes and Balmung is too overcrowded that I can't use the serve transfer name changes Frustrated )

His wiki is here and as I didn't RP with him too much when I first played FF14 (I've been building my own form RP board during this time so it's taken up all my focus) it's more minimal than I usually aim for.

That said, I'm debating whether to remake him. Currently he is an irreverent, smart-alec and foul-mouthed swashbuckler and captain of his own NPC ship, the Lookfar (a schooner). However, I've been debating since deciding to level up the "Lominsan" classes that I rather like the idea of a beef-cake intellectual. Highly intelligent with Arcanist/Scholar as his profession, but quite a bit nerdy/quirky a la Beast from X-Men (think: "Oh my stars and garters"). The background/personal plot that I'm debating though would still remain largely unchanged...though I also don't want to spoil it in case I can find interest in people who want to be involved in it (that information I didn't want to post on his wiki)