Hydaelyn Role-Players
New Player - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: New Player (/showthread.php?tid=9022)

New Player - Cassandra Lachance - 11-21-2014

Hello everyone!

I'm new to FFXIV, I started playing about two weeks ago. I played WoW a few years ago and I enjoyed it but I didn't try any of the roleplaying servers at the time. I've roleplayed on forums and chat rooms but never on an actual online game, so my experience is somewhat limited.

I've created my wiki profile. It's not much, there's definitely a lot to add to it, but I suppose it's a good start for now. Seeing as I'm somewhat rusty when it comes to roleplaying, I would certainly appreciate any comments or suggestions regarding the profile, so please feel free to let me know what you think.

I also have one question: as I mention on the profile, there are parts of Cassandra's backstory that I'm deliberately not including in the profile for the moment. Now, I'm aware that any respectable roleplayer will not use the wiki's information without knowing it IC, but all the same, I'd prefer to surprise those who get to know the character. Do most people just reveal everything in the wiki? Does it feel as though I've withheld too much? Please do let me know.

I'm in the UK, so I'm usually online until 7 or 8 pm EST, a bit later in the weekend sometimes. I haven't roleplayed at all so far since I wanted to familiarize myself with FFXIV. I'd like to do some roleplaying now that I'm more used to the game. What/where/when is a good way to start?

RE: New Player - Coatleque - 11-21-2014

Welcome to the RPC!