Hydaelyn Role-Players
[Balmung] Request: Mentors and RP Pals! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Community (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Making Connections (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=35)
+--- Thread: [Balmung] Request: Mentors and RP Pals! (/showthread.php?tid=9593)

Request: Mentors and RP Pals! - Higura - 01-08-2015

Good afternoon!

Considering I've gotten into Balmung after nearly two weeks of waiting, I suddenly realized that I have nary a clue as to how to play this game, or use its features and functions to help with a conducive roleplay environment. So I'm kindly seeking a person/s to help show me the ropes of the Roleplaying world, and help me understand how game mechanics can help.

In short; Seeking Mentor/Teacher. (I have a good ten years of experience! Yet, this game is awkward to play, though fun.)

As for my Character himself, he has recently shipwrecked himself Eorzea from another land. So if there were any people about who wouldn't mind roleplaying with a relatively grumpy character, who is hellbent on going home, and has a distaste for pirates, feel free to add me in-game, or... whatever people do!

I hope I get to meet some people!

RE: Request: Mentors and RP Pals! - Gegenji - 01-08-2015

I'm sure several of us would be willing to help out - myself included.

I would also recommend hunting down one of our many Linkshells, that way you'll have a quick channel to ask questions or for help with mechanics or content!

My little Chachan sticks mainly to Ul'dah (and around Limsa from time to time)... but I'm sure he'd be happy to halp a new friend! Thumbsup

RE: Request: Mentors and RP Pals! - Atoli - 01-08-2015

I'd also be willing to help! Feel free to toss me a PM or tell in game and I'll do what I can! :D

RE: Request: Mentors and RP Pals! - Higura - 01-08-2015