Hydaelyn Role-Players
Where do I start? :D - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Community (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: RP Discussion (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: Where do I start? :D (/showthread.php?tid=9754)

Pages: 1 2

Where do I start? :D - Bontee - 01-21-2015

Alrightee, so I think I'm finally all set up. I have designed a character (am in the process of getting it all in writing) and FINALLY got in to Balmung. That said, I am very new to the game, (couple of days) but I would like to get into RP as soon as possible (for immersion as well as developing the character further). The problem is, with such little experience with the game, I don't know where to start, or where to go to start. I am unsure how to apply to a FC, or how to join a linkshell, I have looked at various threads here as well as looked it up, I have a feeling it's something simple I'm overlooking, but I can't seem to find anything...

Anyways! What should I do next to get started with some in-game RP? How do I go about finding/joining a linkshell/FC?

...sorry if this is in the wrong area, I didn't want to keep asking this stuff in the "Welcome!" section...

I'm currently attempting to build up my profile here with as much relevant information as possible (an avatar of my character is next), so I'll be around... Big Grin

Thank you! Moogle

RE: Where do I start? :D - Gegenji - 01-21-2015

FCs and Linkshells are simple enough to explain once you get to that. You'll probably get a few FC invites as you play just because people will notice you don't have one.

My main recommendation is to just proceed with the main story of the game up until you unlock the ability to travel between the three major cities. A lot of the base gameplay mechanics are explained during that and should help get you up to speed in playing the game itself.