Hydaelyn Role-Players
[Balmung] Seeking Companionship (Newbie looking for friends) - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Community (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Making Connections (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=35)
+--- Thread: [Balmung] Seeking Companionship (Newbie looking for friends) (/showthread.php?tid=10369)

Seeking Companionship (Newbie looking for friends) - Nara'to - 02-27-2015

Greetings to you all and thank you for taking the time to stop by my thread to give it a once over.  I don't wish to take up too much of your time so let me get to the point.

I am looking for companionship in this game, others with which I can adventure with and enjoy everything this game has to offer.  I started playing a few weeks ago thinking it'd be a breeze to make friends.  Boy was I wrong.  Though most of the issue lies with me being shy and it takes ALOT for me to actually strike up a conversation.  Though I have been able to get a few people to friend me, I just find it difficult to randomly chat with them due to me not wanting to bother anyone.  An issue I am trying very hard to fix.  Plus the only way I know someone wants to talk is if they contact me which is pretty much a double edge sword.

In terms of role-playing I'll basically sit somewhere, in good view, where everyone can see my character, and start emoting my butt off in hopes that I will get some warranted response.  I do this a few times every night when it is busy in several locations.  I guess I am doing it wrong so the blame lies entirely with me.  Forgive me for it is difficult for me to throw myself out there.