Hydaelyn Role-Players
So, I'm this kind of Noob - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Off-Topic (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=42)
+--- Forum: Off-Topic Discussion (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=14)
+--- Thread: So, I'm this kind of Noob (/showthread.php?tid=10393)

Pages: 1 2

So, I'm this kind of Noob - SolaceWinds - 03-02-2015

Is there any guild out there who helps/teaches people how to raid/pvp....ESPECIALLY if they have never done it?

Here's my dilemma. I have currently ranked 50 in NIN, and notice that most of the stuff now are raids and pvp. I haven't even finished the story past Cape Westwind (didn't even start) because it's raiding and I just know that I'll efioqhfhFUCKUPljfwkh (and I don't like wasting people's time/hindering them) since it's my first time. From my experiences, people don't like first timers (got kicked from AV about three times because I was new and didn't know the dungeon mechanics). I'm going to assume it's because people don't like to teach other people?

So, as I've asked above is there any FC/LS or even a group that focuses on helping lowly casuals like myself (do/dont's, practice runs, etc). Or do I just have to screw up and have people yell at me until I EVENTUALLY get it right? 

I play on the Balmung server, btw 

FrustratedFrustratedHuh

RE: So, I'm this kind of Noob - Faye - 03-02-2015

We're primarily an RP FC, but if you wanna check out Harbingers of Dawn, we'd be happy to help you get started into raiding. Smile Also I personally can assist anytime! I can heal or DPS most endgame content.

RE: So, I'm this kind of Noob - SolaceWinds - 03-02-2015

Being an RP FC wouldn't be an issue since I tend to love RPing, but two things: