Hydaelyn Role-Players
Hello! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Hello! (/showthread.php?tid=11580)

Hello! - Lilia Lia - 05-12-2015

Hi!  I've been RPing for about 5 months on Balmung but mostly either with random walk-ups or with my Free Company.  But after attending a few of the RPC events on Balmung I decided to get a little more involved and branch out a bit.  So I'm going to just peek around the forums here and whatever.

MMORPG background
This would be my first.  But I'm a huge fan of the Final Fantasy series.

RP experience
I used to play MUSHes/MUDs in the mid 2000s.  That was a lot of fun RP.  On the MUDs I played on, it was "RP enforced" which means chatroom lingo was simply not tolerated in the IC channels and was punishable by ban.  It sounds snooty and hardcore but the idea was mostly just to sustain a consistent RP environment where you could always assume everyone else was "in character."  I have a lot of really fond memories of the MUDs and MUSHes I used to play.   I stopped playing them years ago and since then have always been craving some kind of RP-centric game, so this has been a nice way of scratching that itch.

Character ideas/info
Lilia is a Dunesfolk from Ul'dah who is in her late twenties.  She's been around the world a bit.  I tried to build some of my early PVE stuff into a comprehensive backstory for her which you can read on her wiki page.  At present she is one of the Crafting Friars for the Harbingers of Dawn free company, and her passion is education, which most often takes place in the course of individual tutoring sessions.

How did you learn about the coalition?
Asking my FC chat "What does RPC mean?"  People talked about it a lot and I just never bothered to get involved with it.