Hydaelyn Role-Players
Elderscrolls online is useless on consoles - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Off-Topic (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=42)
+--- Forum: Off-Topic Discussion (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=14)
+--- Thread: Elderscrolls online is useless on consoles (/showthread.php?tid=11988)

Pages: 1 2 3

Elderscrolls online is useless on consoles - Leomoon - 06-09-2015

I just started playing ESO for the PS4 and I have to say its one of the worst MMO's on a console. There is no text chat, there is not HUD for materials (mining, gathering and such), the frame rate dips below 30 in mine cities and some time when there is combat but I was dropping frames inside a Blacksmith's shop trying to make armor.

The inventory is also a little jacket with you being able to first hold 60 items in the start I had some sacks with maps in them and when I opened them they loaded mt inventory with loads of treasure with stuff I could not go get for a while, so for a long time I had 40/60 slots full. There is no way to view recipes such as alchemy, cooking, weapon or armor smiting in the console version unless you are at a station to craft them.

the only good part I saw was the fact there was a large amount of emots yet unless you are on a PC version its not useful, If your going to get ESO get it on Pc getting it on PS4 or Xbone is useless and a wast of cash unless.

RE: Elderscrolls online is useless on consoles - Aaron - 06-09-2015

Good thing I followed instinct when the original ESO was announced. 

I was like "10 bucks this game will be shit. I have no evidence,  I just feel it."

RE: Elderscrolls online is useless on consoles - Leomoon - 06-09-2015

(06-09-2015, 05:28 PM)Aaron Wrote: Good thing I followed instinct when the original ESO was announced. 

I was like "10 bucks this game will be shit. I have no evidence,  I just feel it."