Hydaelyn Role-Players
Hi Hellosy Hey Hi!! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Hi Hellosy Hey Hi!! (/showthread.php?tid=12105)

Hi Hellosy Hey Hi!! - Suviyo Viyo - 06-17-2015

Hello there!

I just started playing on my free trial recently and my full boxed copy of the game should be coming to me in the mail soon. I was playing on Famfrit at first because a friend of mine was on that server... but totally wanted to set up a character on Balmung because I truly do enjoy RP! Luckily my roommate was able to get me signed in to Balmung while I was away at work around 2am (I'm a night worker) and I played a bunch this last weekend.... Sooo yayyy!!

I'm NOT going to be buying Heavensward any time soon. Maybe a year or two from now I will... but for now the main game is more than enough for me.

Erm but yes, let me see... I haven't entirely fleshed out all the backstory and details for my little Lalafell character Suviyo Viyo since I still have a lot to learn about the lore surrounding this game and its world.

In general I think I fall somewhere mixed between light and heavy RP. I do like to stick to lore somewhat without doing any wild lorebending-limbo dances (although I try not to be super stodgy/stiff about things)... and I like to focus on having a character who is NOT a "big hero" and more of a whimsical girl focused on the small wonders of daily life and travels in a magical and fantastic fantasy world.

I'll look forward to possibly RPing with some of you all in the future!

✲゚。.(✿╹◡╹)ノ☆.。₀:*゚✲゚*:₀'✲゚♪

RE: Hi Hellosy Hey Hi!! - Aris - 06-17-2015

Hello and welcome!

It's lovely to see a new player here (especially another lalafell!) We're all friendly here, so please ask if you'd like help with gameplay or have any lore questions. Tongue