Hydaelyn Role-Players
The Lady Returns to Ul'dah [Open RP] - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Role-Play (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+--- Forum: Town Square (IC) (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=21)
+--- Thread: The Lady Returns to Ul'dah [Open RP] (/showthread.php?tid=12615)

The Lady Returns to Ul'dah [Open RP] - QueenFrejyalen - 07-16-2015

[ This is my first time posting here for RP, but I figured I'd give it a shot!  I'm working on developing Frejyalen's "voice" so forgive me if she's not entirely.. Cohesive just yet!

This is an OPEN RP, anyone is free to respond and play out the scenes~!  But it might take a few hours/a day for me to respond (as I'll most likely be working). Also I'm on mobile so..sorry in advance for format errors?

Frejyalen's wiki is here, and her attendant is just a whipped up NPC.  He doesn't have a name yet, feel free to make one up or utilize him in your posts haha. ]

"Please...if yeh could..spare some gil.." an old beggar man crooned as they came through the Gate of Thal.

The phrase was a common enough occurrence in the lower rungs of Ul'dah that she should be used to it by now, but still the Lady's heart sank each time.  She knew her attendant would think it ill-advised, but the Lady fished through her purse for a few spare coins and dropped them into the old beggar's hat.

"Thank yeh miss.." the old man said, but the lalafellan Lady put a paint-tipped finger to her lips to quiet him.

The attendant in front of her sighed, pretending not to hear the exchange.  The Lady followed quietly behind the him, keenly observing the Jewel that she had not seen for quite some time.