Hydaelyn Role-Players
Hello to my RP fellows! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Hello to my RP fellows! (/showthread.php?tid=13251)

Hello to my RP fellows! - corvidkai - 09-02-2015

Hey there! I'm Kai, and I've been sorta lurking for a bit, off and on, and figured I need to just get my butt in here and find myself some RP and make some friends!

--MMORPG background
  My MMO experience isn't too extensive. I played on Antonia Bayle and Venekor in Everquest II years ago with my mom, where we had connected characters that did a good bit of RP. And I've played a bit of World of Warcraft, but not for RP. I've been playing FFXIV for a couple of months now, and it's been a LOT of fun!
--RP experience
  Uhm...a lot. I grew up with parents who did a lot of tabletop RPs, and raised me in the Society for Creative Anachronism. I've been doing forum, PBEM, and chatroom RP for almost 2 decades, and I just...really, really love RP.
--Character ideas/info
  I have four main characters I'm looking to RP.
  Khaida Ahmahno [Balmung, Keeper Thaumaturge] - Further info here, but the short of it is she's a reckless, adrenaline junkie of a thaumaturge, who is currently slogging her way through being a Scion and dealing with the changes in someone she cares about being scarily reminiscent of an issue her guildmasters had to deal with...
  Alcuin Cereus [Adamantoise, Wildwood Arcanist] - A former 'man of the night', born and raised in Limsa, he wandered Eorzea for a bit before returning to Limsa to take up adventuring. He seeks to make a name for himself so he can start a safe place in Limsa for courtesans and their patrons. He is a lover of beauty and believes that love is a sacred thing, to be shared and given freely.