Hydaelyn Role-Players
Keeper of The Moon lore questions - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Community (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: RP Discussion (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: Keeper of The Moon lore questions (/showthread.php?tid=13466)

Pages: 1 2

Keeper of The Moon lore questions - ceramic shrooms - 09-18-2015

I recently started playing FF14 again, first time aiming to try to roleplay a female Miqo'te Keeper of the Moon, however, my knowledge on the entire lore isn't that vast.

I've been trying to find more lore about them however, I haven't had any luck finding info about some things. I decided to make an outfit that I think looks adobes and fits the whole topic of the Keepers, however, I am unsure if it is lore-appropriate. Here are some questions I have.

â–¬ Are there any specific outfits they wear, colors etc.? [Example, White Mages wear mostly white/off white] Could I pull off the current outfit in an RP setting?

â–¬ Keepers are known to live in the Shroud and are at conflict with Gridanians, but some also live in peace with them by adapting. Does anyone care to explain this a little more in depth?

â–¬ If they live out in the wild, do Keeper clans join together or do they remain separate, keeping their numbers small?

â–¬ Where in the Shroud they would make a home? Is there any specific area they tend to go toward?

â–¬ They live a rather matriarchal lifestyle; does it mean they are also feminists or consider themselves better and superior to males?

â–¬ What exactly are their views on outsiders/other races? Are they very racist/avoiding contact with them or are they rather open toward other races? Are they open to making acquaintances/friends with others or heavily limit it to their family?

â–¬ Also, are there any quests/NPC conversations within the game that talk more about Keepers?