Hydaelyn Role-Players
Salutations! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Salutations! (/showthread.php?tid=13862)

Pages: 1 2 3

Salutations! - Kasumi - 10-12-2015

I finally took the plunge and made an account.

I'm new to all of this, FFXIV wise, so I'll follow the template until I'm more at home with things.

--MMORPG background

Many, many, many games. I started playing MMOs at the turn of the millennium with Ragnarok Online. Immediately following, I started FFXI at launch and played until 2010. I also used to play progressive raiding on WoW. Aside from the big games, I dabbled in a lot of free-to-play over the years. Anything that sounded interesting, really. 

--RP experience

Tabletop, online, MUD, forums. Name it and I've probably had experience with it. 

--Character ideas/info

My first and likely only character will be Kasumi Fujikawa, a travelling Raen Au Ra. She's a loose concept right now, but I'll share it anyway. 

Kasumi is a wandering artist looking to explore the realm and its various cultures. Her first stop is Ul'dah. She's still hunting for a place to set up shop, but spends her free time around The Quicksand sketching passerby's.

--How did you learn about the coalition?

It was suggested to me OOC by another player when they attempted to recruit me to their FC. Although I wasn't interested in joining them, the lead to this site was a welcome one.

--What kind of a role-player are you aiming to be? Light, medium, or heavy?

My tendencies lean towards Medium-Heavy. The only time I'm not roleplaying is if I'm in a heated battle. All of my OOC is via PM and within ((these.))

--Anything from real life you'€™re comfortable with sharing? (Work, school, hobbies, etc)