Hydaelyn Role-Players
bonjour from Balmung! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: bonjour from Balmung! (/showthread.php?tid=14824)

bonjour from Balmung! - Sunwins - 01-04-2016

Hi friends!

I’m brand new to FFXIV and I thought I’d drop in and say hello in the hopes of making a few friends on here! I’m not too sure what to start with so I’m just going to answer the optional prompts!
  • MMORPG background:
I’ve role-played primarily on World of Warcraft where addons like MRP and chat extensions that allowed me to post my monster emotes in one hit saved my life. I’ve played Guild Wars II and I did a free trial on Wildstar, but it neither really grabbed me like Warcraft and FFXIV have. I’m a shiny brand new player to FFXIV though, and I’m utterly enthralled. 
  • RP Experience:
I’ve been RPing for almost a decade, now. Eight to nine years - I’m not sure on exacts. I started off on forums (mostly Harry Potter forums - don’t judge, they’re great!) until I learned that people actually did RP on mmos! I’ve roleplayed for around two years on World of Warcraft (and I still do to an extent), and I gave Guild Wars II a try before I found FFXIV! I consider myself literate/advanced, and I super love both long storylines and casual ic-chatter. If it’s RP, I love it.
  • Character Ideas/info:
Currently, I only have three properly fleshed out characters, and I’m very open to more! All of them are linked below if you'd like to know more, and if you'd love to plot!
  • How did you learn about the coalition?
Google! I just googled which server was the FFXIV go-to RP server, and I found this great site. I’m so glad it exists!
  • What kind of role-player are you aiming to be?