Hydaelyn Role-Players
From WoW to FF, RP questions - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: From WoW to FF, RP questions (/showthread.php?tid=14899)

From WoW to FF, RP questions - LowLowLaLaLuLu - 01-10-2016

I'm a previous World of Warcraft player that now is considering subscribing to FF14, but I have some concerns about the RP side of things.

When I started playing Wow I played it as most people do: level up, do quests, and try to get gear to get gear. I got bored eventually (when my friends left), but years later I decided to go back to the game to try out WoD, but it got old pretty fast. Then I decided to try something new and joined an RP server. Since then, the game for me is RPing. It's just the most fun I've ever had in any game. Character progression became a way to acquire new outfits and cosmetics for my character, and it never felt so rewarding. I'm just telling you this so you understand my position; RP really became everything to me in wow, so I have some concerns before switching over.