Hydaelyn Role-Players
This is an extremely interesting title! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: This is an extremely interesting title! (/showthread.php?tid=14903)

This is an extremely interesting title! - Illyriel - 01-11-2016

Hello there!

I'm Illyriel, and I'm a frightened newbie that has just recently moved onto Balmung to find some RP! I have played FFXIV for about 4 months now, previously on the servers Moogle and Odin, and I finally made my way into the big leagues!

I have previously played World of Warcraft for too many several years, but I've also dabbled with SWToR, ESO, GW2, WildStar and Rift. And as I started hearing more and more about FFXIV, I decided to give it a try - and here I am, unsubbing World of Warcraft properly for the first time in ages. This is also the first Final Fantasy game I've ever played (heresy, I know, but please put down the torches and pitchforks!).
Speaking of roleplaying, I've been at it for about 6 or 7 years now, mostly in-game with varying success. I gave up on roleplaying on WoW about a year ago, and now I'm hoping to get back into it, in a different game, little by little. 

My character, R'hienna Tahl, is still slightly under construction, but I'm beginning to have an idea of who she is and what she might want out of her adventures! And therefore, I'm eager to find a Free Company where she might fit in. As of now, I'm looking for something involving either mercenary work or adventuring, however, I'm open to all kinds of interesting concepts!

IRL, I'm all about cats, movies and obsessing over art related to the games of my interest (and especially pictures I've commissioned), but otherwise, I'm afraid I don't have much going on right now! :)