Hydaelyn Role-Players
Hello! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Hello! (/showthread.php?tid=15672)

Hello! - rachelfalcon - 03-27-2016

Hi there! i just found this site while serching ff14! I am so glad i did! i have been playing since june 2014 but recently started a new character last week, FFXIV is the only mmo i have played (other then runescape when i was 13)   i  have RPed for years and really enjoy it, sadly im stuck on moogle world EU. as balmung and others are always full.
i based my current character on my RL self, with the back story being she fell though the void and into hydaelyn.
Away from the game i am a musician and huge fan of anime and manga. i love this site and i cant wait to get to know you all. Big Grin

RE: Hello! - K'coca Razbe - 03-27-2016

Hello, nice to meet you Big Grin I know what it's like not getting in to the server you want. I'm over in Faerie but I'm going over to Balmung when I can. Also I love anime and manga as well

RE: Hello! - Silinat - 03-28-2016

Hello and welcome!

RE: Hello! - rachelfalcon - 03-28-2016

I am going to try and move my new character over to balmung on Friday after seeing how popular it is with RPers, makes the world seem more alive if that makes sense. I am also trying to create a new character on there so i dont have to pay, just listening to music and hitting that refresh button. Bouncy

RE: Hello! - Lydia Lightfoot - 03-28-2016

Hey there!

Balmung is only ever open immediately following the servers coming up after a patch. Tomorrow night happens to be a downtime night, so if you get really lucky, you might be able to catch it in the very, very, very brief "open" window right when the servers come up. Don't hold your breath, though, haha, it's almost impossible.