Hydaelyn Role-Players
Winds of Melody [Open] - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Role-Play (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+--- Forum: Town Square (IC) (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=21)
+--- Thread: Winds of Melody [Open] (/showthread.php?tid=16331)

Winds of Melody [Open] - Tira Nophi - 06-05-2016

(I am not much good at writing these days. I have not done any creative writing for about 2/3 years Sad so i'm extremely rusty & this is my first attempt . I hope to get better and learn from folks here in general/who get involved in this thread Blush )

[Image: ffxiv_06062016_034425.png]

A flight of morning breeze gently whisked through the lush wood and passed Tira’s face. Her eyes fluttered open, the sunlight piercing through the surrounding trees and the birds above in their nests tweeted their delightful melodies across the swaying tree tops.
She rubbed her tired eyes with the bottom of her wrists then took a deep breath, yawned and placed a hand on the root of the tree she had laid asleep next to the night before. Closing her eyes, she took a moment to appreciate the forest as though thanking it for her safe and sound sleep that night.

Tira then left the small campground area and made her way westward through the woods. On passing a walnut tree, she picked off a few chips of the bark and placed them in her satchel and continued on. Not too far away, the sounds of rushing waters crashing against rocks and eroded loose pebbles could be heard.

The glistening river stream was in all it’s glittering glory with the suns shimmer upon it. Tira rushed over to the river and placed her bow and satchel down before splashing the water to her face a few times.