Hydaelyn Role-Players
Guild-Fate - A Meta-Plot Management System - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Community (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: RP Discussion (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: Guild-Fate - A Meta-Plot Management System (/showthread.php?tid=17256)

Guild-Fate - A Meta-Plot Management System - exhominem - 09-15-2016

Hello there! I'm new here, but I've been lurking about for a little bit and it seems like this is the place to be for FFXIV Roleplayers. In particular, I was struck by the work and talent that went into designing Fate-14, and as an amateur designer myself, I was inspired to work on an unofficial expansion of sorts.

Now, I should say that while I was inspired by Fate-14, this system is "system agnostic", so to speak. It's principally designed to help Free Companies or other RP Communities run effective, engaging meta-plots with an equitable distribution of creative labor.

Anywho, take a look, let me know what you think! The modules are still kind of a mess and I'm still working to improve things, but I thought it would be good to share early and often.

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1_yCS0wieV7EQGHcIfD8iDyeQBFb6qKPT5YfKS0CvCQk/edit?usp=sharing

RE: Guild-Fate - A Meta-Plot Management System - Verad - 09-20-2016

This is a placeholder post to say that I think this is very cool and I'm glad you've posted this. I will have more substantive commentary later.

RE: Guild-Fate - A Meta-Plot Management System - Haharomu Qiqiromu - 09-23-2016

With the fronts and all, it almost has a Dungeon World feel.  I like it.

RE: Guild-Fate - A Meta-Plot Management System - exhominem - 09-23-2016

(09-23-2016, 10:20 AM)Haharomu Qiqiromu Wrote: With the fronts and all, it almost has a Dungeon World feel.  I like it.