Hydaelyn Role-Players
Greetings, I am quite new. - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Greetings, I am quite new. (/showthread.php?tid=1755)

Pages: 1 2

Greetings, I am quite new. - CassandraJean - 03-01-2013

Hello, My name is Cassandra Jean.
I am not entirely new to RP, but I am new to it in this setting so this will be a big learning experience for me, (please and thank you for your patience!) I never know how to introduce myself so here it goes.

--MMORPG background
I have previously played FFXI (and tootled around in Ragnarok Online back in the day). But I have not yet played FFXIV! So A Realm Reborn will be my first experience with the game. Which I knew makes me a serious newbie, but I'm very excited about it and I am doing my best to research everything I've missed out on by not playing FFXIV 1.0 ... so.. again, I'm sorry and thank you for your patience as I learn! 

--RP experience
As I mentioned above I am not new to RP, but up until now I have done predominantly 1-on-1 RPing, and this will be my first time actually attempting it in a video game setting online with so many other RP-ers around, so I'm both excited and nervous!

--Character ideas/info
He is still a work in progress, but the character I plan to create in FFXIV:ARR is a male Miqo'te. A warrior. I have drawn him several times to help me work out his personality. But he is certainly a moody bugger, since he keeps coming out on paper with an attitude problem. 

[Image: tumblr_mimk7kxQKY1qck31zo1_1280.jpg]

--What king of a role-player are you aiming to be?
Like I said, I'm new to this type of RP, so I don't know yet! Light to Medium?

--Anything from real life you are comfortable with sharing?