Hydaelyn Role-Players
Kind of new to RP and FFXIV, How's it going? - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Kind of new to RP and FFXIV, How's it going? (/showthread.php?tid=18838)

Kind of new to RP and FFXIV, How's it going? - Kohaku - 03-13-2017

Intro to Me:
So I've never really done RP before (online) but its always been something I've really wanted to do but have been held back by being a bit shy or whatever, you know? Nonetheless tomorrow I transfer to Balmung (currently in Faerie) and i'm fairly new to the game as well. I plan to become a Bard if able and am currently only level 16 archer. I've played quite a few MMO's so I'm familiar enough with the style just not entirely FFXIV. ex: Black Desert, Tera, Blade and Soul.

So I have a little background doing some RP through DnD with friends, and it was extremely fun and that seems like the real point to an MMO right? To become someone else.  Big Grin

Character:
My character is Au Ra and I kinda have the idea for her story to be from a family of Au Ra who have a prejudice against the other races and are really prideful about their noble blood believing they descended from dragons, and as a child she grew to become friends with one of the Miqo-te and was scolded for it leading her to leave her family off on her own a few years later. (thats as far as I've really thought about it UndecidedTongue)

Her name is Aoi also! I'd like her to be headstrong, funny, independent and caring.

RE: Kind of new to RP and FFXIV, How's it going? - Ligardian Dreamer - 03-14-2017

Hello and welcome-Awww cute avatar pic T/w/T