Hydaelyn Role-Players
Howdy everyone! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Howdy everyone! (/showthread.php?tid=18859)

Howdy everyone! - khaliasama - 03-15-2017

Hello there!

I've been playing FFXIV for a couple of years now and I am by no means new to RP but I finally decided to stop being so nervous and kind of slowly try step into the RP scene here.

MMORPG background:
I've played quite a few in the past few years! Guild Wars, Guild Wars 2, Wildstar, and WoW to all sorts of varying degrees and intensities before finally making FFXIV my new MMO home.

RP experience:
I've been RPing for years on and off for several years. Used to do a lot of forum RP and RP on Skype and the like. I also play a fair bit of D&D, having been involved in a few campaigns in the last 3 years. However the last MMO I RPed in was Guild Wars 2 so it's been a while!

Character ideas/info:
I have four characters total, a main that's sort of fleshed out and 3 others that I have vague ideas for. The main focus of mine is my first character, Moriko Kimura, who's basic story is that she's enlisted with the Maelstrom as a diplomat. Her primary job is strengthening the ties between them and the friendly beast tribes.

How did you learn about the coalition?
Well I found the wiki first forever ago and literally just realized there was a forum attached to it so uh...yeah haha...

What kind of a role-player are you aiming to be? Light, medium, or heavy?
Medium to heavy I suppose? I really enjoy the paragraph style of RP (I guess it's also called 'novel style?' I'm not actually sure whoopsie).

Anything from real life you're comfortable with sharing?