Hydaelyn Role-Players
[Balmung] A bard looking to make connections! - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Community (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Making Connections (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=35)
+--- Thread: [Balmung] A bard looking to make connections! (/showthread.php?tid=18959)

A bard looking to make connections! - Sheepy - 03-26-2017

Hello! I'm a new RPer that's RPed for 7+ years - but I am new to RP on an MMO. I recently made a thread in the Welcome Desk, which I will link here, and was recommended to also make a thread here in Making Connections!

A large plethora of the information on my character, Khonrahd Ackhunleq, can be found on the wiki page and tumblr - but I will also include some background and information regarding who he is and how he came around to Eorzea in the present.

---

Khonrahd Ackhunleq is a Xaela bard - the Ackhunleq clan being a break off from the Dazkar clan that stepped away from the Othard Steppes (haha) to take on a new life of adventuring - rather than living the life nomadic warmongering tribes-people. When Khonrahd and his clan moved into Doma along with many Raen, the family was not entirely taken with open arms, but people knew that Xaela were good at fighting, and being a break off from the Dazkar, people knew that there were heavily skilled archers within the Ackhunleq clan.

Adventuring being their primary form of income, Khonrahd was taught by his mother archery - over the years which he planned to follow in the footsteps of his mother to become and adventurer. Sentimentally after his father was soon deceased because of sickness after moving to Doma, Khonrahd also decided to take up his father's skill and become a violinist as well as a trained adventurer to further his clan's name within Doma - and prove to people that the Xaela were not just brutes.