Hydaelyn Role-Players
Long-term RPer, New to FFXIV; help? - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Long-term RPer, New to FFXIV; help? (/showthread.php?tid=19374)

Long-term RPer, New to FFXIV; help? - Cinaust - 05-14-2017

Hello! I've been roleplaying for a long time, but I'm new to FFXIV, so I'm more than a little lost at how to proceed, ahaha. I did my research, but Balmung seems like it's a little hard to join and may be a bit overcrowded for me.

Does anyone have any advice on what other NA server has a decent roleplay community? Is Balmung the only full-time realtime server available?

I have so many characters I want to play, appearances all saved and ready to be thrown into whatever server seems best. I don't mind joining a linkshell or a small RP group if it comes down to that, but I would prefer something with a little more scale. 

Thank you in advance, and it's nice to meet you!
I plan to stick around.

RE: Long-term RPer, New to FFXIV; help? - PSDuckie - 05-14-2017

I would definitely say to transfer characters to Balmung.  That's the best RP server I know of, and you can use the character transfer function in FF14 to get around the block on character creation.

RE: Long-term RPer, New to FFXIV; help? - Cinaust - 05-14-2017

Hm, I see. The only reason I was hesitant was because a transfer costs money and I am but a poor college student. If a few more people agree that Balmung's the way to go, I guess that's what I'll end up doing.

Thank you!

RE: Long-term RPer, New to FFXIV; help? - Hilde - 05-14-2017

You'll want to save up and transfer to Balmung -- the RP community is pretty nonexistent on the other servers.

RE: Long-term RPer, New to FFXIV; help? - C'rookh Nunh - 05-14-2017