Hydaelyn Role-Players
Recovery Rate with Healing Spells - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: Community (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Lore Discussion (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=49)
+--- Thread: Recovery Rate with Healing Spells (/showthread.php?tid=20832)

Recovery Rate with Healing Spells - Livia - 10-26-2017

I'm new to RPing on XIV and would appreciate some insight into how to approach healing in RP.

How do you play out the differences between having a skilled healer vs. just carrying a few potions with you?

Also, if someone has a severe physical injury, does that typically still require a recovery time, even with a gifted healer?

Thanks!

RE: Recovery Rate with Healing Spells - Syranelle Ironleaf - 10-26-2017

I usually ask the person being healed what they want.  Some people want a fast, omgmiracle! recovery, others prefer to have some recovery time.  It's really up to THEM what they want since they're going to be the one roleplaying it out after the healing is done.

I'm sure Sounsyy has a lore compilation for something a bit more lore-driven somewhere and will be along shortly, though, if you prefer something more lore-supported.  ^_^

RE: Recovery Rate with Healing Spells - Kilieit - 10-26-2017

(10-26-2017, 08:23 PM)Livia Wrote: Also, if someone has a severe physical injury, does that typically still require a recovery time, even with a gifted healer?