Hydaelyn Role-Players
Anxious, but excited. - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Anxious, but excited. (/showthread.php?tid=2257)

Pages: 1 2

Anxious, but excited. - Hyunseo - 06-18-2013

Hello, I'm Hyunseo.

I'm very new to FFXIV and it's lore and offerings. Albeit that fact, I'm not new to RPing at all, as I've been doing so for almost a decade, now (Oh, God. That makes me sound so old).

I'm also not new to MMOs, as I've been playing them for almost as long (Scions of Fate, Mabinogi, Vindictus, TERA, Aion, Age of Wushu, etc). However, playing games like those haven't lasted very long, and it's not because I did not enjoy them, but rather, I hadn't a group of people that I not only enjoyed playing with, but also enjoyed RPing with. Even though there were roleplay communities in some of these games, it's never been exactly my cup of tea...but I want to change that.

Everyone here seems so lovely and welcoming. FFXIV has been something that I've been waiting to get my hands on for a while, and so now that I have been graced with entry to Closed Beta Phase 3, I have sought out this community, hoping to find others that would care to take me in.

I'm a little clueless, but I love learning and I love making friends.

Thank you for taking time to read this, if you have. Cheers!

RE: Anxious, but excited. - ReverendHakuga - 06-18-2013

Welcome to the ranks! I'm new myself, but it's an awesome community so far! I'm in almost the same boat honestly. Got into the beta, and was beyond impressed.

RE: Anxious, but excited. - Hyunseo - 06-18-2013

Thank you! A big welcome to you, too (since you are new as well, ahaha).