Hydaelyn Role-Players
Stranger in a strange land. - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Stranger in a strange land. (/showthread.php?tid=3033)

Stranger in a strange land. - Rei'a Rinjiri - 07-23-2013

I suppose it's somewhat hard to introduce oneself when you don't have a name or a face, but here I am.

Let me begin by saying that I do not currently play Final Fantasy XIV, but I intend to begin doing so upon the launch of ARR. To that end I went about the business of making preparations in the way of FC, LS and server perusing. I stumbled across your website just yesterday and it didn't take me but a night to decide this was the right sort of place to start.

I have little to no prior experience in Final Fantasy games. I do however have a vast array of gaming experience(.) and a fair share of mmorpg experience. I was an 8 year veteran of WoW, and have also dabbled in SWTOR as well as Guild Wars 2.

As for role-playing... I've gotten my feet wet, but little more. I rp'd during my extended period in WoW, for about a year or so, about 5 years back. I had a great time until a few of my acquaintances fell silent and things sort of unraveled for me.

I'm eagerly awaiting ARR's release... or re-release in a manner of speaking, and hope to rekindle my affair with rp while hopefully finding a new mmo to call home. Only signed up for beta about a week ago, so doubtful I'll get in. In the meantime I don't really have a name or a face, but I wanted to introduce myself during the interim. I'll be spending the next month attempting to learn what I can of the lore while planning out a main character.