Hydaelyn Role-Players
An open letter of Introduction - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: An open letter of Introduction (/showthread.php?tid=3877)

An open letter of Introduction - Lho'a - 08-23-2013

To the members of the Coalition,

I suppose this is the proper way to do things. Respect for local customs and all that. Well, thank you for having me and I look forward to meeting you.

--MMORPG background

My background here is pretty normal. I've played WoW, Aion, Rift, GW 1&2, and others. I think there's nothing i can share that everyone else here hasn't already. In fact, filling this out I now feel less significant than ever before. But in the end, what will it matter? So what if my background is quite standard. That just means we share something in common right? Well that's nice, glad to have that sorted.

--RP experience

Now here's the hitch; I've never really RPed in a game before. The only way I've RPed is on IM programs like messenger, IMVU, or skype or even txting haha. That, or in forums. I would imagine RPing in a game isn't too different but I could be wrong.

--Character ideas/info

My character is already sorted for the most part. His wiki page is posted and linked in my sig but it's still a WIP so some areas are blank.

--How did you learn about the coalition?

I learned about the coalition through internet searches (it wasn't difficult at all Tongue ) after i heard about ARR from friends. They don't RP so I had to look myself for any RPing communities.

--What kind of a role-player are you aiming to be? Light, medium, or heavy?

Medium to heavy. I would say, 75% IC while playing, but i'm definetly going to be playing the game as well because I love pve and pvp as well as dungeons and end game content.