Hydaelyn Role-Players
Hi! ( ´ ▽ ` )ノ - Printable Version

+- Hydaelyn Role-Players (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18)
+-- Forum: RPC (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Forum: Welcome Desk (https://ffxiv-roleplayers.com/mybb18/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Hi! ( ´ ▽ ` )ノ (/showthread.php?tid=5087)

Hi! ( ´ ▽ ` )ノ - little-patchy - 10-15-2013

Hi there! I’m new to roleplay in games (I do like to draw and write stories, though). Also, I’m somewhat new to MMO’s, with Aion being my other MMO, in which I only made it halfway through. I hope to find a welcoming group(s)/linkshell(s)/free company here to enjoy FFXIV (from roleplaying to dungeons to PVP) to the endgame and beyond!

I made some characters with a story in mind for each; for the moment, though, I overwhelmingly favor playing as Ame, partially because I don’t have much time to play during the weekdays.

The art and stories on this site are amazing! The roleplay story threads are so fun to follow, and I so envy CassandraJean’s lineart skillz.

By the way, I may be a “weebo.” Is that a negative term (´・_・`)? Well, maybe (●__●) I’m guilty of overusing emoticons (T▽T)( ≧Д≦) and of referencing otaku culture...baka desu baka desu aishiteru watashi ga ばか desu ne…

See you in Eorzea!

RE: Hi! ( ´ ▽ ` )ノ - Olofantur - 10-15-2013

/salute

Greetings!

Welcome to the RPC, you've mentioned sleuthing around so i'll skip that part. I'd recommend taking a look at the linkshell directory to get an idea of who you might run into.

Please let me know and feel free to ask any questions you might have.

Side note, The weeb is strong here, feel free to take a look at the "anime/manga general" post. I myself favor light novels, visual novels, some manga and rarely anime, but I make a point of watching anything I think was well done in other media, or is particularly eye catching/ interesting. Sadly I didn't do so well on my last JLPT but i'm trying to study on my down time T_T..